Past Events

Previous CD2H Events

Show and Tell Webinar featuring the CD2H People, Expertise, and Attribution Workgroup

Friday, November 2nd, 2018   10 am – 11 am Pacific / 1 pm – 2 pm Eastern

Listen to updates on the latest projects and participate through live question and answer and direct feedback. The Show and Tell will take place during the CLIC Informatics Members Meeting on November 2nd.

People Community Workgroup Fall Quarterly Meeting

Thursday, October 18th, 2018 9 am Pacific / 12 pm Eastern

We’ll begin the two-hour meeting with brief updates on Phase One accomplishments. Then, the remainder of the time, we’ll turn to you for your insights and suggestions on what the CD2H should tackle next.

Software Community Workgroup Fall Quarterly Meeting

Friday, September 28th, 2018 12 pm – 2 pm Pacific / 3 pm – 5 pm Eastern

We’ll begin the two-hour meeting with brief updates on Phase One accomplishments. Then, the remainder of the time, we’ll turn to you for your insights and suggestions on what the CD2H should tackle next.

Managing Translational Informatics Projects (MTIP)

Friday, September 21th, 2018 9 am – 4 pm Pacific / 12 pm – 7 pm Eastern

This one day workshop will provide hands-on training to anyone who is organizing or managing cross-functional distributed teams that develop code or that analyze data across the translational divide*. Specifically, we will introduce several the practical tools and techniques for managers to facilitate these kinds of endeavors. The hands-on training will familiarize participants with helpful tools and techniques, and to help them make informed decisions about which tools might work best for their particular contexts. We conclude with a session wherein all participants are welcome to share additional pain points and related experience.

Data Community Workgroup Fall Quarterly Meeting

Friday, September 14th, 2018 8 am – 10 am Pacific / 11 am – 1 pm Eastern

We’ll begin the two-hour meeting with brief updates on Phase One accomplishments. Then, the remainder of the time, we’ll turn to you for your insights and suggestions on what the CD2H should tackle next.

Show and Tell Webinar featuring the CD2H Software, Tools, and Algorithms Workgroup

Friday, September 7th, 2018 10 am – 11 am Pacific / 1pm – 2 pm Eastern

Listen to updates on the the latest projects and participate through live question and answer and direct feedback. The Show and Tell will take place during the CLIC Informatics Members Meeting on September 7th.