CD2H Advisory Board

We are delighted to announce new members of our advisory board! We are grateful and excited to have such diverse expertise helping to guide CD2H.

CD2H Advisory Board members:

Mike Becich, MD, PhD
Chairman and Distinguished University Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics
Associate Vice Chancellor for Informatics in the Health Sciences
Associate Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI)
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Phil Bourne, PhD
Stephenson Chair of Data Science and Director of the Data Science Institute and Professor of Biomedical Engineering
University of Virginia
Emeritus Associate Director for Data Science at the National Institutes of Health

Peter J. Embi, MD, MS, FACP, FACMI
President & CEO, Regenstrief Institute
Sam Regenstrief Professor of Medicine
Associate Dean for Informatics & Health Services Research, IU School of Medicine
Associate Director of Informatics, Indiana CTSI
Vice-President for Learning Health Systems, IU Health

Garret FitzGerald, MD, FRS
Professor of Medicine and Systems Pharmacology and Translational Therapeutics
McNeil Professor in Translational Medicine and Therapeutics
Associate Dean for Translational Research
Director UPenn CTSA, Institute for Translational Medicine & Therapeutics

Larry Hunter, PhD
Director of the Center for Computational Pharmacology
Director of the Computational Bioscience Program
University of Colorado Denver, School of Medicine

Genevieve Melton-Meaux, MD, PhD
Professor of Surgery and Health Informatics Core Faculty
University of Minnesota
Chief Data and Health Informatics Officer
Fairview Health Services

Rachel Richesson, MS, PhD, MPH, FACMI
Associate Director of Research at the Duke Center for Health Informatics
Associate Professor, Duke School of Nursing

We’ll next fill community board member spots, so please let us know if you have suggestions!